Bo Diddley - Have Guitar Will Travel - LP

Bo Diddley - Have Guitar Will Travel - LP

Record Details:

Amazingly, Bo Diddley's third album -- containing classics such as "Cops and Robbers," "Run Diddley Daddy," and "Mona (I Need You Baby)" -- has only been reissued on vinyl. More than one British Invasion band learned what they needed to know about American rock & roll from the songs on this record (the Stones cut "Cops and Robbers" at their earliest recording session, and later released a killer version of "Mona," though the most interesting British version of the latter was done by an all-girl band with an attitude called the Liverbirds). This record is every bit as raunchy as Diddley's first two albums (the guitars may even be crunchier, and the singing shows more range), and has more than enough to recommend it to collectors and fans. This is the album that began the funny cover photos on Diddley's records.

    Artist: Bo Diddley
    Produced  by: Bo Diddley
    Originally Released in:1960
    Number of Discs: 1
    Label: Checker
    Condition: New/ Sealed

Track Listing:

A1         She's Alright
A2         Cops And Robbers     
A3         Run Diddley Daddy
A4         Mumblin' Guitar
A5         I Need You Baby

B1         Say Man, Back Again
B2         Nursery Rhyme
B3         I Love You So
B4         Spanish Guitar
B5         Dancing Girl
B6         Come On Baby

Write a review

Please login or register to review
  • Views: 1926
  • Availability: In Stock
0 Product(s) Sold
  • $12.98
  • Ex Tax: $12.98