Bobby Fuller Four - I Fought The Law - LP

Bobby Fuller Four - I Fought The Law - LP

Record  Details:

The title track was an international smash for the Bobby Fuller Four and certainly their most recognized and popular single. Fuller's idol was Buddy Holly, and former Cricket Sonny Curtis wrote the song that first came out on the Crickets' 1962 album In Style with the Crickets. "Let Her Dance" was also a hit and is included. Chip Taylor wrote "Julie," a Hollywood-esque pounder of infectious proportions. Ten of the 12 songs are Bobby Fuller Four original compositions. "Only When I Dream" could have been written for The Everly Brothers, while "A New Shade of Blue" and "Fool of Love" are more moderate ballads that contrast with the upbeat and infectiously danceable quality of the remaining songs. More consistent than KRLA King of the Wheels, I Fought the Law is a masterpiece from the mid-'60s and Fuller's best album released in his lifetime.


Artist: Bobby Fuller Four
Produced  by: Robert Keane
Originally Released in:1966
Number of Discs: 1
Label: Mustang
Condition: New/ Sealed

Track Listing:

A1    "Let Her Dance"       
A2     "Julie"
A3    "A New Shade of Blue"       
A4     "Only When I Dream"
A5     "You Kiss Me"
A6     "Little Annie Lou"

B1    "I Fought the Law"
B2    "Another Sad and Lonely Night"       
B3    "Saturday Night"       
B4    "Take My Word"       
B5     "Fool of Love"       
B6    "Never to Be Forgotten"

High Quality Vinyl Reissue


Write a review

Please login or register to review
  • Views: 1955
  • Availability: In Stock
0 Product(s) Sold
  • $13.98
  • Ex Tax: $13.98