Raging Teens Vol #3 - LP

Raging Teens Vol #3 - LP

Record  Details:

Norton Records has been attempting to prove that there are still great rockin' sides from the 1950s left to be unearthed with their Raging Teens series, and there are 18 good-to-great vintage rockers awaiting inspection in this edition.

The second entry in this set is no less potent, collecting up 18 tracks of early New England-style rockabilly and rock & roll.

Kicking off with Ricky Coyne & His Guitar Rockers doing "Rolling Pin Mim," and nine of the tracks come from previously unissued acetates from private collections. Ricky Coyne's blazing take of Larry Williams' "Short Fat Fannie" is one of these and one of the true highlights of the set. But equally fine in the unissued department are Curtis Johnson's "Headin' For The High School Hop," the Del Mingos' "Hop, Skip And Jump," and an alternate version of "Gangwar" by Gene Maltais that's even faster than the breakneck pace of the original 45 and sports the "original" lyrics to boot. Not as many "collectibles" as on the first volume, but some fine and rare teen band racket nonetheless, and perhaps the only place you can find a rock & roll compilation with someone named Dwarless Fearsley on it.

With 18 tracks of raw, unvarnished rockin' aboard, this volume sets the tone for the entire series.

    Artist: V/A
    Engineered  by: V/A
    Originally Released in: 1992
    Number of Discs: 1
    Label: Norton Records
    Condition: New/ Sealed

Track Listing:

A1     Ricky Coyne –     Rollin' Pin Mim        
A2     Del Mingos, The* –     Hop, Skip And Jump        
A3     Gene Maltais –     Gangwar (alt.version)        
A4     Curtis Johnson (3) –     Baby, Baby        
A5     Joe Therrien Jr. –     I Ain't Gonna Be Around        
A6     Rick & The Fairlanes –     Danger        
A7     Curtis Johnson (3) –     Heading For The High School Hop        
A8     Dwarless Fearsley –     You Talk Too Much        
A9     Joe Therrien Jr. –     Siam    
B1     Gene Maltais –     Lovemakin'        
B2     Gene Maltais –     Deep River Blues (alt. version)        
B3     Curtis Johnson (3) –     Lover Boy        
B4     Leigh Howell And The Uniques –     Moving Too Slow        
B5     Ricky Coyne –     Short Fat Fannie        
B6     Ricky And The Rock-its –     Honey Child        
B7     Spirals, The (2) –     Baby You Just Wait        
B8     Javalins, The (2) –     Hold On Tight        
B9     Gene Maltais –     The Bug


  • Views: 2669
  • Product Code: RAGINGTEENS-3
  • Availability: In Stock
0 Product(s) Sold
  • $15.98
  • Ex Tax: $15.98