Imaginations, The

Imaginations, The

Record  Details:

Formed in Bellmore, Long Island, New York, USA, in 1961, doo-wop group the Imaginations consisted of Frank Mancuso (lead), Bobby Bloom (first tenor), Phil Agtuca (second tenor), Pete Agtuca (baritone) and Richard LeCausi (bass).
In April 1961, Music Makers released the group's "Goodnight Baby', which featured King Curtis on saxophone. The Imaginations" second studio engagement came as back-up singers for Darlene Day, and, with studio time remaining, they also recorded two of their own songs, "Guardian Angel" and "Hey You".
When the tracks formed their second single, both sides attracted airplay, and the record was licensed to Duel Records, although too late, apparently, to allow it a chance to reach the national charts. Despite this, "Hey You", primarily through repeated radio plays, became established as one of the most popular vocal group records in the New York area throughout the early 60s. This Collection recaptures their early magic through alternate takes and rare demos.

Doo wop and early rock fans should definately dig this!

16 tracks 1950s Doo Wop/ R&B greatness...

    Artist: The Imaginations
    Engineered  by: V/A
    Originally Released in: 1985
    Number of Discs: 1
    Label: Relic
    Condition: New/ Sealed

Track Listing:
A1  Hey You (Take 4)
A2  Mystery Of You (Take 9)
A3  Chapel Bells (Take 4)
A4  The Search is Over (Take 5)
A5  Will (Take 7)
A6  Wait A Little Longer Son (Take 4)
A7  Autumn Leaves (acapella) (mono demo)
A8  Goodnight Baby (Take 7 & 1)

B1  Guardian Angel (Take 4)
B2  Never Let You Go (Take 5)
B3  My Little Girl (Take 7)
B4  I Love You So (Take 5)
B5  Fannie Brown (Take 2)
B6  Harry Goody (Take 7)
B7  Mama's Little Baby (Take 7)
B8  Goodnight Baby (Take 2)


  • Views: 1915
  • Product Code: IMAGINATIONS
  • Availability: In Stock
0 Product(s) Sold
  • $12.98
  • Ex Tax: $12.98