Blue Jays - Lovers Island - LP

Blue Jays - Lovers Island - LP

Record Details:

The Blue Jays were a short-lived American doo wop ensemble from Venice, California.

The Blue Jays formed in 1961, and after performing at an amateur's night at the Fox Theatre, they were asked by Werly Fairburn to sign to his Milestone Records. Their debut single was "Lover's Island", written by group members Leon Peels and Alex Manigeault, which became a hit in the U.S., reaching #31 on the Billboard Hot 100 in 1961.Later singles included "Tears are Falling" (1961) and "The Right to Love" (1962), but the group saw no further success and broke up in 1962
This 1980’s LP collects 16 vintage recordings by Los Angeles vocal group, The Blue Jays featuring Leon Peels.


Artist: The Blue Jays
Mixed by: Little Walter of Boston
Originally Released in:1971
Number of Discs: 1
Label: Relic  Records
Condition: New/ Sealed Reissue


Track Listing:

A1         Lovers Island         
A2         The Right To Love         
A3         Tree Tall Len         
A4         Tears Are Falling         
A5         Let's Make Love         
A6         You're Gonna Cry         
A7         Rock Rock Rock         
A8         Venus My Love
B1         A Magic Island         
B2         Woe Is Me         
B3         Thats All It Took         
B4         A Casual Kiss         
B5         Darlene         
B6         Cottonhead Joe         
B7         The Heart You Break May Be Your Own         
B8         So Long Lovers Island        

  • Views: 2160
  • Product Code: BLUEJAYS-LOVERS
  • Availability: In Stock
0 Product(s) Sold
  • $13.98
  • Ex Tax: $13.98