13th Floor Elevators - Fire In My Bones - LP

13th Floor Elevators - Fire In My Bones - LP

Record Notes

The best collection of previously unreleased Elevators. Side one has six songs from an early 1966 live Dallas TV broadcast, including "You're Gonna Miss Me" and "Fire Engine," as well as covers of hits by The Kinks, Them, and Chuck Berry. Side two has alternate versions of four songs from the first LP that are more uninhibited in spots than the official versions, as well as the previously unreleased song "Fire in My Bones" and a live jam.

Track listing

Recorded Live From The "Sump N' Else" TV Show

A1 You're Gonna Miss Me          3:13

A2 Interview With Ron Chapman  0:58

A3 Fire Engine                                  2:43

A4 Roll Over Beethoven                  3:06

A5 Mercy Mercy                                  3:33

A6 Gloria                                          4:00

A7 You Really Got Me                  4:35

Studio And Live Material 1966-67

B1 Fire In My Bones                          2:00

B2 Monkey Island                          2:24

B3 Thru The Rhythm                          3:12

B4 Roller Coaster                          3:50

B5 Fire Engine                                  2:13

B6 She Lives                                  4:52

  • Views: 1011
  • Product Code: 13THFLOORFIRE-LP
  • Availability: In Stock
0 Product(s) Sold
  • $17.98
  • Ex Tax: $17.98