Raging Teens Vol #4 - LP

Raging Teens Vol #4 - LP

Record  Details:

Norton Records has been attempting to prove that there are still great rockin' sides from the 1950s left to be unearthed with their Raging Teens series, and there are 18 good-to-great vintage rockers awaiting inspection in this edition.

The wildest romp since Paul Revere's ride!! They say that good and loud things come to those who wait, so for all ye faithful who've followed our rackety ride through the underbelly of New England rock n' roll, we return after a ten year soujourn with another round of THE RAGING TEENS! Now dig 18 more of the area's primo blasts featuring a dollop of whallop from legendary teen icon Bob Vidone plus a wicked rocker courtesy of the world's top art theif, the motorious Myles Connor! This set includes five unissued rippers, baby! See why the Boston Globe raved that the rumble and roar of THE RAGING TEENS are 'as good as most of the music that came out of Memphis!' Pass the chowder and rotate that volume dial all the way to the right!

With 18 tracks of raw, unvarnished rockin' aboard, this volume sets the tone for the entire series.

    Artist: V/A
    Engineered  by: V/A
    Originally Released in: 2003
    Number of Discs: 1
    Label: Norton Records
    Condition: New/ Sealed


Track Listing:

A1     Bob Vidone & The Rhythm Rockers –     Untrue        
A2     Bob Vidone & The Rhythm Rockers –     All By Myself        
A3     Bob Vidone & The Rhythm Rockers –     Going My Way        
A4     Bob Vidone & The Rhythm Rockers –     You Went Away        
A5     Bob Vidone & The Rhythm Rockers –     The Train Kept A-Rollin'        
A6     Bob Vidone & The Rhythm Rockers –     Weird        
A7     Bob Vidone & The Rhythm Rockers –     Frankie And Johnnie        
A8     Bob Manning & The Wild Cats –     Hound Dog        
A9     Bob Manning & The Wild Cats –     The Big Break    
B1     Don Duncan (3) –     Somethin' Special        
B2     Miles Connor –     I Don't Need You Anymore        
B3     Johnny Bell –     Flip Flop And Fly        
B4     Angels, The (12) –     Buck Shot        
B5     Nicky Brazell & The Satellites –     Betty Jo        
B6     Royal Knights (3) –     Long Long Ponytail        


  • Views: 2680
  • Product Code: RAGINGTEENS-4
  • Availability: In Stock
0 Product(s) Sold
  • $15.98
  • Ex Tax: $15.98