Them - Belfast Gypsies - LP - color vinyl

Them - Belfast Gypsies - LP - color vinyl

The Belfast Gypsies were a direct spin-off of Them, featuring two members who had been in Them for differing spells in the mid-'60s: singer/organist/multi-instrumentalist Jackie McAuley and his brother, drummer Pat McAuley (sometimes also known as John McAuley). With a style very similar to early Them, the Gypsies hooked up with Kim Fowley on one of his London visits in mid-'66. Fowley produced most of the material that ended up on their sole LP (preceded by a couple of unsuccessful singles), which was issued in Scandinavia in August, 1967. A bit of an anachronistic throwback to the R&B/beat-boom sound of a couple years earlier, the LP is a successful approximation of Them's sound, the major drawback being the absence of Van Morrison.


A1 Gloria's Dream

A2 The Crazy World Inside Me

A3 Midnight Train

A4 Aria Of The Fallen Angels

A5 Baby Blue

A6 People, Let's Freak Out

B1 Boom Boom

B2 The Last Will And Testament

B3 Portland Town

B4 Hey Gyp, Dig The Slowness

B5 Suicide Song

B6 Secret Police

  • Views: 207
  • Product Code: THEM/BELFASTLP
  • Availability: In Stock
0 Product(s) Sold
  • $22.98
  • Ex Tax: $22.98