Your Cart

Beastie Boys - Some Old Bullshit - LP

Beastie Boys - Some Old Bullshit - LP
Beastie Boys - Some Old Bullshit - LP
  • Stock: In Stock
  • Model: LP1910
  • Weight: 16.00oz
  • Dimensions: 12.00in x 12.00in x 1.00in
190 samples sold
Product Views: 2791
Ex Tax: $24.98

Some Old Bullshit (aka Some Old B******t) is a compilation album by the rap rock trio Beastie Boys released in 1994. It compiles several of their early EPs, recorded in the early 1980s. These recordings present a sound radically different from that of the hip-hop sound generally associated with the band. Instead, these songs represent the band's part in the early New York hardcore scene. The album also features taped segments originally heard on Noise The Show, a popular hardcore radio show on WNYU in New York that played early recordings from Beastie Boys. These segments feature the hyperbolic introductions of Noise The Show's host, Tim Sommer, an early supporter of the band.

Track listing

1. "Egg Raid On Mojo" (Demo Version)

2. "Beastie Boys"

3. "Transit Cop"

4. "Jimi"

5. "Holy Snappers"

6. "Riot Fight"

7. "Ode to…"

8. "Michelle's Farm"

9. "Egg Raid On Mojo"

10. "Transit Cop" (Demo Version)

11. "Cooky Puss"

12. "Bonus Batter"

13. "Beastie Revolution"

14. "Cooky Puss" (Censored Version)

Write a review

Notification Module
This is the sticky Notification module. You can use it for any sticky messages such as cookie notices or special promotions, etc.