Your Cart

Red Hot Chili Peppers - S/T - LP - color vinyl

Red Hot Chili Peppers - S/T - LP - color vinyl
Red Hot Chili Peppers - S/T - LP - color vinyl
  • Stock: In Stock
  • Model: ST-17128
  • Weight: 16.00oz
  • Dimensions: 12.00in x 12.00in x 1.00in
1913 samples sold
Product Views: 1361
Ex Tax: $29.98

The Red Hot Chili Peppers is the debut studio album by American rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, released on August 10, 1984, via EMI America and Enigma Records. The album was produced by Gang of Four guitarist Andy Gill, and is the only Peppers album to feature Jack Sherman on guitar. Sherman was in the band as a replacement for founding member Hillel Slovak, who'd left the band along with founding drummer Jack Irons before the album was recorded. After the tour for this album, Sherman was fired and Slovak rejoined the band. The album also features founding members Anthony Kiedis on vocals and Flea on bass, as well as Cliff Martinez on drums.

"Get Up and Jump" was the only single released from the album, but a music video was made for the song "True Men Don't Kill Coyotes." The album has been credited as the first release from the funk metal genre and has also been labeled as "the little spark that ignited the rap rock revolution."

This is a limited edition reissue on color vinyl.


A1 True Men Don't Kill Coyotes

A2 Baby Appeal

A3 Buckle Down

A4 Get Up And Jump

A5 Why Don't You Love Me

A6 Green Heaven

B1 Mommy Where's Daddy

B2 Out In L.A.

B3 Police Helicopter

B4 You Always Sing The Same

B5 Grand Pappy Du Plenty

B6 Get Up And Jump-demo Version

Write a review

Notification Module
This is the sticky Notification module. You can use it for any sticky messages such as cookie notices or special promotions, etc.