Your Cart

Joy Division - Unknown Pleasures - LP - color vinyl

Joy Division - Unknown Pleasures - LP - color vinyl
Joy Division - Unknown Pleasures - LP - color vinyl
  • Stock: In Stock
  • Model: FACT10
  • Weight: 16.00oz
  • Dimensions: 12.00in x 12.00in x 1.00in
192 samples sold
Product Views: 2152
Ex Tax: $29.98

Debut studio album by English rock band Joy Division, released on 15 June 1979 by Factory Records.The album was recorded and mixed over three successive weekends at Stockport's Strawberry Studios in April 1979, and was produced by Martin Hannett, who incorporated a number of unconventional production techniques into the group's sound. The cover artwork was designed by artist Peter Saville, using a data plot of signals from a radio pulsar.It is the only Joy Division album released during lead singer Ian Curtis's lifetime.

Factory Records did not release any singles from Unknown Pleasures, and the album did not chart despite the relative success of the group's non-album debut single "Transmission". It has since received sustained critical acclaim as an influential post-punk album, and has been named as one of the best albums of all time by publications such as NME, AllMusic, Select, Rolling Stone, and Spin.

Limited edition color vinyl


A1 Disorder

A2 Day Of The Lords

A3 Candidate

A4 Insight

A5 New Dawn Fades

B1 She’s Lost Control

B2 Shadowplay

B3 Wilderness

B4 Interzone

B5 I Remember Nothing

Write a review

Notification Module
This is the sticky Notification module. You can use it for any sticky messages such as cookie notices or special promotions, etc.