***ATTENTION*** Due to COVID-19 restrictions, we are currently unable to ship outside the continental U.S.

Samhain - The Horror of Lodi - LP - color vinyl

New Samhain - The Horror of Lodi - LP - color vinyl

Samhain was formed in 1983 in Lodi, New Jersey, by vocalist Glenn Danzig and bassist Eerie Von following the breakup of The Misfits. The idea for Samhain, though, had allegedly been conceived a few years prior to that and a number of songs for the project were written while Danzig was still in the Misfits (the Misfits also recorded a few songs that Danzig had written with Samhain in mind). After tossing around several line-ups, the band was completed with Steve Zing, another Lodi native and former classmate of Von's, on drums. Danzig would also handle guitar duties, although former Minor Threat guitarist Lyle Preslar played with the band at their first show and recorded several songs with the band. Eschewing the straight up punk sound and horror movie image of the Misfits, Samhain played a more goth and atmospheric style of music with some punk and metal overtones and the lyrics focused more on the occult and real life violence.   Color vinyl concert album recorded ive at the Ritz, April 27, 1986

Track list

A1 Moribund

A2 Black Dream

A3 Death Comes Ripping

A4 The Shift

A5 The Howl

A6 Mother of Mercy

A7 Unholy Passion

A8 Die Die My Darling

B1 To Walk the Night

B2 Halloween II

B3 In My Grip

B4 Novembers Fire

B5 Horror Biz

B6 He-Who-Can-Not-Be-Named

B7 All Hell

B8 London Dungeon

B9 Archangel

  • Views: 868
  • Product Code: THOL 0427
  • Availability: In Stock
3 Product(s) Sold
  • $24.98
  • Ex Tax: $24.98