Your Cart

Metallica - Metal Up The Ass - LP - color vinyl

Metallica - Metal Up The Ass - LP - color vinyl
Metallica - Metal Up The Ass - LP - color vinyl
  • Stock: In Stock
  • Model: MFN 7-1
  • Weight: 14.00oz
  • Dimensions: 12.00in x 12.00in x 1.00in
193 samples sold
Product Views: 83
Ex Tax: $29.98

Metal up Your Ass was recorded on November 29, 1982, at the Old Waldorf in San Francisco. The support band was Exodus, featuring Metallica's soon-to-be lead guitarist Kirk Hammett. The band played all their original material (nine songs) that they had written up to that point, which included all the songs from their previous demo No Life 'Til Leather and two new songs (which were later released on the Megaforce demo). Two covers of Diamond Head songs were played: "Am I Evil?" and "The Prince". However, "The Prince" was not recorded as the tape had run out. Both the name and album cover of this demo was to be used as the band's first album name and sleeve. However, Metallica's record company did not want them use the name "Metal up your ass" for an album name. Cliff renamed the album when out of emotion, he said, "I hate the managers. Let's just Kill 'Em All".

Limited edition release on color vinyl.

A1 Hit The Lights

A2 The Four Horsemen

A3 Motorbreath

A4 Jump in the Fire

A5 (Anesthesia) - Pulling Teeth

A6 Whiplash

B1 Phantom Lord

B2 No Remorse

B3 Seek & Destroy

B4 Metal Militia

Write a review

Notification Module
This is the sticky Notification module. You can use it for any sticky messages such as cookie notices or special promotions, etc.