***ATTENTION*** Due to COVID-19 restrictions, we are currently unable to ship outside the continental U.S.

Samhain - Final Descent LP - color vinyl

Samhain - Final Descent LP - color vinyl

Tracks 1-5 are previously unreleased songs, at least some of which had been intended for the Samhain Grim album before it was aborted when the band changed its personnel, and finally its name, to Danzig. Tracks 6-11 had been released in 1987 on the first pressing of the Initium CD. These songs were in fact overdubbed (partially re-recorded) and remixed versions of those on the 1985 Unholy Passion E.P.

Eerie Von has confirmed that "Death...In Its Arms" was recorded during the sessions for Danzig's second album, Danzig II: Lucifuge, and features the full original Danzig lineup: singer Glenn Danzig, guitarist John Christ, bassist Eerie Von, and drummer Chuck Biscuits.

Like all of Samhain's discography, and most of Danzig's prior work with the Misfits, Final Descent was originally released on Danzig's independent record label Plan 9, distributed by Caroline Records.


A1 Night Chill

A2 Descent (Lead Guitar – John Christ)

A3 Death...In It's Arms

A4 Lords Of The Left Hand

A5 The Birthing  (Lead Guitar – John Christ)

B1 Unholy Passion

B2 All Hell

B3 Moribund

B4 The Hungry End

B5 Misery Tomb

B6 I Am Misery

Companies, etc.

Remixed At – Hollywood Sound Recorders

Recorded At – Reel Platinum

Remixed At – Reel Platinum


Bass – Eerie Von

Drums – Steve Zing (tracks: B1 to B6)

Drums, Keyboards – Glenn Danzig (tracks: A1 to A5)

Engineer – Bob Allecca (tracks: B1 to B6)

Engineer [Remix Engineer] – Martin Schmelze* (tracks: A1 to A5)

Vocals, Guitar – Glenn Danzig


Tracks A1 to A5 remixed at Hollywood Sound.

Tracks B1 to B6 Re-recorded/remixed 1987 At Reel Platinum Studios.

  • Views: 2232
  • Product Code: SAMHAIN/DESCENT/LP
  • Availability: In Stock
25 Product(s) Sold
  • $27.98
  • Ex Tax: $27.98