Your Cart

Samhain - Initium - LP - color vinyl

Samhain - Initium - LP - color vinyl
Samhain - Initium - LP - color vinyl
  • Stock: In Stock
  • Model: PL9-04
  • Weight: 16.00oz
  • Dimensions: 12.00in x 12.00in x 1.00in
1948 samples sold
Product Views: 7929
Ex Tax: $29.98

1984 debut album of Samhain, originally released on lead singer Glenn Danzig's independent record label, Plan 9. In various interviews Danzig states that the album's title, which translates from Latin to English as "beginning", represents his new start after disbanding his prior band, The Misfits, in 1983. Most of the final track, "Archangel", was actually recorded in March 1981, and was originally meant to either be a Misfits song featuring Dave Vanian (who never did vocals for the song) or a track for the band the Damned. The track "Horror Biz" likewise dates to Danzig's Misfits era, as it is a new version of "Horror Business" with different musical arrangements. The album was recorded at Reel Platinum studio in Lodi, New Jersey, excluding the introduction which was recorded at Eerie Von's home on a four track cassette.

Limited edition reissue on color vinyl


A1 Initium

A2 Samhain

A3 Black Dream

A4 All Murder, All Guts, All Fun

A5 Macabre

A6 He-Who-Can-Not-Be-Named

B7 Horror Biz

B8 The Shift

B9 The Howl

B10 Archangel

Write a review

Notification Module
This is the sticky Notification module. You can use it for any sticky messages such as cookie notices or special promotions, etc.