Your Cart

Wire - 154 - LP

Wire - 154 - LP
Wire - 154 - LP
  • Stock: In Stock
  • Model: SHSP/4105
  • Weight: 16.00oz
  • Dimensions: 12.00in x 12.00in x 1.00in
190 samples sold
Product Views: 1712
Ex Tax: $24.98

154 is the third album by the English post-punk band Wire, released in 1979 (see 1979 in music) on EMI imprint Harvest Records in the UK and Europe and Warner Bros. Records in America. Branching out even further from the minimalist punk rock style of their earlier work, 154 is considered a progression of the sounds displayed on Wire's previous album Chairs Missing, with the group experimenting with slower tempos, fuller song structures and a more prominent use of guitar effects, synthesizers and electronics.


A1 I Should Have Known Better

A2 Two People In A Room

A3 The 15th

A4 The Other Window

A5 Single K.O.

A6 A Touching Display

A7 On Returning

B1 A Mutual Friend

B2 Blessed State

B3 Once Is Enough

B4 Map Ref. 41°N 93°W

B5 Indirect Enquiries

B6 40 Versions

Write a review

Notification Module
This is the sticky Notification module. You can use it for any sticky messages such as cookie notices or special promotions, etc.